Am I An EU Passport Holder?

Current member states of the European Union are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy,Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. There is a freedom of movement between them (except all overseas territories other than Regions of France).

The UK is no longer part of the EU.

Restrictions on the free movement of workers may apply to workers from EU member countries for a transitional period of up to seven years after they join the EU.

See our Essential Visa Guide for lots of useful tips…